Menu

Holidays

The following are the 2018 Lebanese National holidays. When holidays occur on a non-working weekend day, the government might declare the day before (if Saturday) or after (if Sunday) as an official holiday.

Official Holidays
Date National Holiday
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Christmas Day – Armenian Orthodox
Friday, February 9, 2018 St. Maroun Day
Sunday, March 25, 2018 Annunciation Day
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday (Western Church)
Sunday, April 1, 2018 Easter (Western Church)
Friday, April 6, 2018 Good Friday (Eastern Church)
Sunday, April 8, 2018 Easter (Eastern Church)
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Labor Day
Friday, June 15, 2018 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Day 1 *
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Eid Al-Fitr (Ramadan) Day 2 *
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Assumption of Virgin Mary
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Eid Al-Adha *
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Hijri New Year *
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Commemoration of Ashoura *
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday *
Friday, November 22, 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Day
 

(*) Tentative dates that vary with Hijri calendar. The exact date on which the national holiday falls is declared by the state days in advance.